An Introduction to Fletchie Feasts

Where to start … Well I’m Kate Fletcher or Fletchie. I am originally from South Shields in the North East of England (I’m a Sand Dancer not a Geordie) but I moved to Milton Keynes 4 years ago. I really enjoy living down here although half the time no one can understand a word of what I’m saying due to my slight northern accent. I am happily married to an amazing man who luckily likes to eat (almost) as much as I do. I have made this blog to share my recipes and food experiences.

I love to travel, write and cook. Travelling for me is not just about seeing the iconic landscapes and buildings or being immersed in a new culture completely different from our own, It’s also about the food that far away lands have to offer. I love trying new foods when abroad from clam chowder in San Francisco to tzatziki in Greece. A large percentage of my holiday photos usually focus on food much to the amusement of my friends and family.

Clam Chowder at Pier 39 in San Francisco. If you look carefully you can see Alcatraz in the back ground.

Clam Chowder at Pier 39 in San Francisco. If you look carefully you can see Alcatraz in the back ground.

I love to eat out and spending an evening in a new quirky restaurant with my nearest and dearest is my favourite way to spend an evening. I am not a food snob and although I have been lucky enough to eat at some amazing Michelin starred restaurants I am still partial to a saveloy dip or kebab from my hometown. I will be writing about my adventures and sharing my photos of the two extremes and everything in between.

Fletchie xxx

Leave a Reply

